h1

At least I post regularly…. well every 3 months or so.

November 15, 2010

Folks

I’m really sorry for the haphazard approach to posting on this blog. it was my intention in setting it up to try to get a story out every week.

Believe it or not, I failed because I have been writing for a whole bunch of other people on a weekly basis and have not had chance to get on with my own stuff.

Anyway, enough of this.

What about the furore over the cuts in NHS budgets and decline in care offered… oh, yeah that’s right there hasn’t been one has there.

The basic service offering for most hospitals has been protected, so they say. But today I learnet that a friend of mine with a serious back condition cannot get an MRI scan because ‘ there’s no budget left this year’ and even if there was he wouldn’t be able to get an operation if needed until April when the new funding year starts.

How does that work?

If there is a clear clinical need, a requirement to get someone who can’t walk let alone work back on his feet and the kit there to do it – why isn’t it happening?

Mark my words, the managers of teh PCT’s will be squirrelling their cash away, looking after their salaries and those of their flunkies – and to hell with the nurses and patients.

Don’t let them get away with it… make lots of noise NOW!

NA

Leave a comment